Bongofish

Screen Tablet malarky => Heyaaaalpppp => Topic started by: Ryanwc on October 26, 2011, 03:55:52 AM



Title: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on October 26, 2011, 03:55:52 AM
I have been searching the web for ways to create my own cintiq, and I have come across a touch strip that robotic hobbits use. You can see the link here: http://www.trossenrobotics.com/store/Search.aspx?searchTerms=soft+pot&submit=true

It seems to me that this would be a cool addition along side an old intuos 2. The only problem is that I have no idea how to have it work. Vmeter, which uses the soft pot touch strip, makes it so it can be used as an interface for custom buttons or for music. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=euhupM8koNo&feature=player_embedded#!

Does anyone know how to make this work?


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Rik! on October 26, 2011, 11:44:47 AM
No.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Tigertron on October 26, 2011, 02:57:10 PM
It's a pot. Potentiometer. It changes resistance as you slide your finger. You need to have a interface to convert the changing resistance into what ever signal you need. I'm not familiar with the intuos2 but if you are try to add something like the touch ring the intuos4 has you will need alot more than just the touch strip. If there is a knob you twist or a slider you slide then you could swap it out for this but I don't think that's the case.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on October 26, 2011, 04:50:35 PM
Yeah, it seems that the only one that would work is the already assembled vmeter one. It has a micro controller in it, as well as an usb ready interface. There is also a software that it comes with in order to assign custom keys. I have been looking for my own micro controller to make it myself, which would probably cost around $20, but then again, all I can find are these huge micro controller boards, and I really don't like that.

I'm also looking at another type of touch strip/ring. I can buy it off digikey for about $3. I don't have the time to link the page, but it is the same technology that is in a ipod, and probably intuos 4. If I can get the right size micro controller, I may be able to use this instead. The only other problem is the need for a program, but I'm sure there is some open source programing already made.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Pesho on October 26, 2011, 07:24:38 PM
Speaking of potentiometers, a regular old fashioned rotating volume knob would be way cooler for zooming in and out!


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Tigertron on October 26, 2011, 07:35:22 PM
Yeah, it seems that the only one that would work is the already assembled vmeter one. It has a micro controller in it, as well as an usb ready interface. There is also a software that it comes with in order to assign custom keys. I have been looking for my own micro controller to make it myself, which would probably cost around $20, but then again, all I can find are these huge micro controller boards, and I really don't like that.

I'm also looking at another type of touch strip/ring. I can buy it off digikey for about $3. I don't have the time to link the page, but it is the same technology that is in a ipod, and probably intuos 4. If I can get the right size micro controller, I may be able to use this instead. The only other problem is the need for a program, but I'm sure there is some open source programing already made.


There is open source for just about everything now. I remember doing some controller stuff with basic stamp. Parallax I think makes it. It uses a basic language if you don't want to program in ml.

I agree on the zoom knob. The spinning on the doughnut is a bit of trouble.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on October 28, 2011, 05:45:37 AM
okay, so it turns out that a diy touch wheel could be done. I have looked at the possibilities of using an ipod click wheel which would be cool, but the information about hacking it says it requires reverse engineering and some programming. That's a no go for me. The other touch strip that I want o use is an atmel qtouch. This company makes a really nice touch interface that has zoom by pinch/expand, and it has the ability to customize 2 touch keys, as well as having a touch ring. This only costs $3.20, and the micro controller costs only about $3, but I don't know how to make the interface to computer work. Like I don't know how to hook it on a micro controller board or what board would work. Plus, my lack of programming skills would make this a very frustrating project. So....yeah no go. I'll just complete the task of assembling my intuos 2 and my 15 inch ips screen that is on its way.

Although, I also have another question. I have ordered a controller board from njytouch and I'm concerned about the chance of having the wrong program installed. If it does have the wrong program installed and I hook everything up, is there any way my lcd could be damaged?


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on October 28, 2011, 05:51:34 AM
Speaking of potentiometers, a regular old fashioned rotating volume knob would be way cooler for zooming in and out!

well I'm wanting more than just zoom in an out. That is the least of my desired. I mainly want to be able to pan around the canvas and to quickly change my brush size. I use corel painter, and ctr + alt works nicely, but I really want to get away from the keyboard. Plus I prefer a device that is flush against the flat surface of my monitor enclosure so it is more streamline.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Tigertron on October 29, 2011, 07:52:44 PM
I'm not sure about the njy controller. I would think there would be no way to damage anything unless voltages get too high for some device. It seems unlikely. I would tend to think the worst that would happen is it just wouldn't display. Try a new thread because I know others use that controller and have experience.

For your other idea if you could figure out what signals the intuos4 driver uses you could use that. Unfortunately there is now way around the the programming aspect.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: bernard on October 30, 2011, 02:21:44 PM
I follow what tigertron is saying:  Most likely the lcd won't break as these are pure digital signals. Nothing will appear or it will appear very weirdly. 
What makes you think the programming could be wrong?


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Drewid on November 01, 2011, 01:02:28 AM
Someone used an ordinary USB mouse. I think it was a small laptop type version, mounted under one edge.
You get a wheel plus two free buttons.

You can also buy standalone touchpads for various costs.
http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=2026.0


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 03, 2011, 08:05:47 AM
Alright, I have made a rather interesting investment. I was about to get a bamboo touch, thinking that I will modify it into my case... but then I saw that for 30 more dollars, I could get the pen and touch. So I opted into buying it. It's going to be a pretty expensive addition, but if it doesn't work the way I am hoping, I'll just give it away as a gift to one of my family members-- maybe for Christmas or something. hopefully its in excellent, like new condition as I purchased it from ebay.

My plans for the pen and touch is to strip it apart leaving only the bare essentials. Then I was going to add additional space to the left of my enclosure to install it. It has 4 buttons, plus the touch surface. I did some research and i found out that yes, the multi-touch will work in programs like photoshop and corel painter, so I'll be able to rotate canvas, and zoom in and out with my left hand, and draw with my right hand on my intuos2. although, I'd like to see if I can add a gesture or modify a gesture to increase/decrease brush size. Imo, that would be the frosting on the cake. But, making one of the quick keys serve as an ctrl+alt combo might do the trick. Of course, I'll need to have a redo/undo key, as well as a pan canvas key. This should be approx. 80% of my workflow, so the keyboard will not be used as much.

Also, on a side note, since I'll be able to use the bamboo pen stylus, I can map it to my other monitor so I can access pallets and such allowing for more room on my ips panel.

So if all goes to plan, this investment should be about $340(this includes acrylic cover+enclosure and any other misc. essentials).


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 03, 2011, 08:09:17 AM
Someone used an ordinary USB mouse. I think it was a small laptop type version, mounted under one edge.
You get a wheel plus two free buttons.

You can also buy standalone touchpads for various costs.
http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=2026.0

I looked into the touch pad and was about to buy it. But, I read a review on newegg, and I saw that someone purchased it with the intent of using it like a bamboo touch with programs like photoshop. apparently, it is unstable in its touch, as well as having no function in photoshop. That was a big turn off for me.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Tigertron on November 03, 2011, 04:35:22 PM
Sounds interesting. Be sure to let's us know how it works. I would like to see the inside of the pen when you get it open. So post so pics too :)


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 03, 2011, 09:30:35 PM
Sounds interesting. Be sure to let's us know how it works. I would like to see the inside of the pen when you get it open. So post so pics too :)


Well, for the pen, I'll probably not be  messing with that. I'm like 90% sure that it is the same technology that any other wacom pen looks like. I say this because there are two models for the bamboo item that I'm getting. There is a multi-touch only one, and a pen and touch. The active area of the mutli touch is the same for both models. The pen active area is slightly more than the touch feature on the pen and touch. I suspect that the reason is because the pen and touch model is merely a wacom board placed behind the multi-touch.

I'll probably post picks when I can. it has been about two weeks of wait for shipping on both my controller board and my lcd screen. it kinda sucks too, because the lcd screen was purchased from someone in my home country, the US, and it might end up taking just as long on the shipping as the controller board, which is being shipped from china.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Tigertron on November 04, 2011, 05:09:28 AM
That's funny. I had bought a laptop battery from China and it got here, California , in five days. I was impressed.

Anyway I thought you were going to do something different with the pen. Still I'll be interested to see what you come up with.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 04, 2011, 06:42:57 AM
yeah, that's interesting. maybe its going to be such a long wait because I ordered my materials on a Thursday.

I hope my lcd and controller come in by tomorrow. I'd like to start gathering my materials.

Does anyone know of any polycarbonate mold making material? I need something durable as well as relatively inexpensive. I have found some polycarbonate custom enclosures created for cars, but I have no idea what material to use, or where to get them.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 04, 2011, 09:49:36 PM
Okay... I just recieved my lcd screen. IT IS NOT WHAT I ORDERED. I ordered LP150E05 A2 K1. but I received a Samsung LTN150PG-L02-00r4. I cant find much information on that exact model. I can only find L02, and not the suffix 00r4. FYi, I purchased my monitor from ebay retailer leonworks2003. It said that there where more than 10 monitors in stock of the Lp150e05 (A2) (k1). Which btw, is a monitor that has great viewing angles and excellent color. ugh, I hate ebay right now. Crappy sellers plague it.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Rik! on November 05, 2011, 02:24:51 AM
Bad luck ... you now have to send it back and claim for your money ! ...


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 05, 2011, 02:49:05 AM
Bad  luck indeed. I messaged them asking them for the right item to be shipped, or for a refund. I hope they reply and tell me they have the correct item, and I hope they ship it. I wish I did not have to pay for return shipping though. That is money that I should not have to lose. But... I guess I will see. Leonworks may be a bad company.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: bernard on November 05, 2011, 02:53:43 AM
How's the specs (of the LTN150PG-L02-without-the-00r4) compare with the one you originally ordered? Is it a drop-in replacement?


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 09, 2011, 03:31:30 AM
How's the specs (of the LTN150PG-L02-without-the-00r4) compare with the one you originally ordered? Is it a drop-in replacement?

The tn panel has viewing angle of 50/50/65/65. Brightness is 200. contrast ratio is 300:1. Colors is 262k. response time is 25ms. The IPS panel has a viewing angle of 88/88/88/88. It has a 550:1 contrast ratio. Colors is 262k. Brightness is 200. The response time is 25ms.

So as you can see, they are identical except for the viewing angle and for the contrast ratio.



Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 09, 2011, 03:38:38 AM
Alright, so my bamboo pen and touch has arrived. It is a pretty cool little device, however the touch seems to be rather unresponsive sometimes especially when working with two wacom drivers at the same time. Also sometimes the software wont recognize my intuos 2 after I use the touch feature. I have to close and open the program for it to recognize it. I can see that this would be something that would annoy me. So, I'm sticking with my keyboard. When I get enough money, I may get just a darn intuos 3-5 with some buttons on it and incorporate that into a diy cintiq.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 09, 2011, 04:24:24 AM
Also, I wanted to let everyone know what I'm doing for the enclosure. I have have seen previous builds where they make their own enclosure from various materials like tote lids, wood, acrylic and the like. I also seen some pretty nice ones made from the intuos 3-4 enclosures too. So, with the intent of having something to look polished, I have decided that I will try to make mine by thermoforming 1/4"(maybe 1/8 ") plastic. My options are acrylic, polycarbonate, ABS, polystyrene, and others, but I'm sort of bent on using polycarbonate or acrylic. There is a lot of information on the web about vacuum forming, and I think it has already been discussed too on bongofish forums. But here is a link to some information on vacuum forming for the creating of a custom n64 case. http://moddedbybacteria.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/vacuum-forming-case-making.pdf

It is some pretty cool stuff. I may be able to use polystyrene, but I'm concerned about how well it would hold up in a case that is a little over a foot and a half. I'm sure 1/4 inch polycarbonate should be strong enough though. We will see.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: bernard on November 09, 2011, 04:48:00 AM
Someone currently active on the forum (Rik!) mentionned thermoforming in a sentence.  He said it was hard I think.  You may want to contact him :  http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=1967.msg15742#msg15742


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 09, 2011, 09:09:44 AM
Someone currently active on the forum (Rik!) mentionned thermoforming in a sentence.  He said it was hard I think.  You may want to contact him :  http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=1967.msg15742#msg15742

Thanks. I will contact him. I think it should be pretty simple to do -- I hope anyways.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 10, 2011, 10:51:49 AM
i have another concern. So I received my power supply. I purchased it from usbestadapter on ebay for about $8 free shipping. It is 12v 1A/2A/3A/4A. I wanted to test it, so I connected the power supply to a motor that runs on 12v. It seems to pulse energy every half second or so.  I take that it is a capacitive charge/release that is doing this??? I'm a little worried if this will work with the njytouch controller board that is shipping to me. Will this cause any problems, or should it work fine? Most of my other chargers that I have tested run at a constant pace. This one is very odd.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 10, 2011, 11:35:00 AM
So, I have not given up on the idea of multi-touch/custom key support. I'm now looking at this: http://www.maximumpc.com/article/features/maximum_pc_builds_a_multitouch_surface_computer
it is a mutlitouch display created using a usb camera(sometimes modified for infrared only readings) and a projector. So, I'm thinking about implementing this into an area on my tablet where I can map certain areas to perform actions(i.e. keystrokes and scroll-wheel-like gestures, pinch zoom, etc.). I think this would be cool to add to my build.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: bernard on November 10, 2011, 02:11:50 PM
Power supply:

Did you say "charger" ?  Some chargers would pulse indeed.

When you say it is "1A/2A/3A/4A" -- that sounds weird -- normally there is only one Amp rating not four(??)  Is it 4A? Or there is some sort of switch to "change" the rating? (which would be kinda weird since a 4A power supply can be used for a 1A device automatically) --- (that is, unless this is a charger in which case the circuitry could be much more complex).  Unless there is some auto-sensing thingy that "disconnects" "rails" when not required to stay as efficient as possible (to be "green" and take less power out of the wall outlet and generate less heat).

Note that if your motor is rated higher than your power supply (in terms of Amps) that could explain the pulsing. Typically, when a device pulls more than what the supply can give, the voltage would drop -- OR -- with a clean electronic regulator -- it would cutoff (or let the the voltage drop a little and then cutoff when going under a certain level, like 9v for instance).  The exact behavior will vary depending on both the device (motor) and the supply internal electrical characteristics - you would be pushing them over their limit.



Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 10, 2011, 09:57:34 PM
Power supply:

Did you say "charger" ?  Some chargers would pulse indeed.

When you say it is "1A/2A/3A/4A" -- that sounds weird -- normally there is only one Amp rating not four(??)  Is it 4A? Or there is some sort of switch to "change" the rating? (which would be kinda weird since a 4A power supply can be used for a 1A device automatically) --- (that is, unless this is a charger in which case the circuitry could be much more complex).  Unless there is some auto-sensing thingy that "disconnects" "rails" when not required to stay as efficient as possible (to be "green" and take less power out of the wall outlet and generate less heat).

Note that if your motor is rated higher than your power supply (in terms of Amps) that could explain the pulsing. Typically, when a device pulls more than what the supply can give, the voltage would drop -- OR -- with a clean electronic regulator -- it would cutoff (or let the the voltage drop a little and then cutoff when going under a certain level, like 9v for instance).  The exact behavior will vary depending on both the device (motor) and the supply internal electrical characteristics - you would be pushing them over their limit.


Hmm..... I may not be able to use this http://www.ebay.com/itm/170516216949?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

But yeah, I think it may be a gimmick advertisement. There is no switch or anything. The only reason I purchased it was because it was so cheap. But yeah, my motor runs fine on a 12v, 400ma. Since this power adapter is >1 amp, I thought it would work fine.

So i take it this is unable to function with the controller board? if so....ugh.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Tigertron on November 11, 2011, 03:16:10 AM
It does seem a little fishy. 48w would equal 12 @ 4 amps. They say that is max. Then in the one line description it says 60watt. The other amperages don't make sence. It will pulse if it draws too much current. The supply will turn on and off pulsing. If your motor works on 400 ma then I think you have a bad power supply. Contact them. Try a 12 light bulb if you have one. 4 amp supplies are common now so I don't think it should cost more than the $8.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 11, 2011, 06:57:13 AM
It does seem a little fishy. 48w would equal 12 @ 4 amps. They say that is max. Then in the one line description it says 60watt. The other amperages don't make sence. It will pulse if it draws too much current. The supply will turn on and off pulsing. If your motor works on 400 ma then I think you have a bad power supply. Contact them. Try a 12 light bulb if you have one. 4 amp supplies are common now so I don't think it should cost more than the $8.

Okay, so I think the power supply works good. I connected it to my 12-19v dremel, and it works great. The 12v 400ma works good on both the dremel and the 12v motor that I have(taken from blow fan from car). Only the dremel works at a constant rate with the 12v 4a power adapter. So my guess is that the reason the 12v motor does the weird on/off thing is because of the voltage. Since the other power adapter is 12v 400ma, it must be low enough amperage to make the motor run normally, while the 12v 4A power adapter is causing too much current causing on off pulsing. That is my best explanation anyways...


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 14, 2011, 11:27:50 PM
Yay, my lcd controller board had arrived. Now I just need the correct lcd to arrive then I'm set to start building. ::) I'm still pretty bent on making my own vacuum formed enclosure.  Acrylic is the cheapest, but it is brittle. Polycarbonate is really strong and has a high impact strength(used to make bullet proof windows) but it is the most expensive. PETG is cheaper than Polycarbonate, and possible acrylic, and it has roughly 70% of the impact strength of Polycarbonate. It also thermoforms nicely too, but my plastic shop may not have it.

Does anyone have any idea as to what the intuos 3 cover is made out of? It is clear, and I'm gessing it is either PETG or polycarbonate.

rant: I just want to let everyone know that leonworks2003 is a hassle to deal with. After sending me the wrong item, it takes approximately 3 days for a reply(doesn't count weekends, so if you message them on a Wednesday, be prepared to get a reply on the following Tuesday)  Also, their replies always some vague, "product is 100% working, we have sold over 100 of the same item. Thanks you." Also, along with slow replies, they are taking a long time to refund me my money. If you absolutely have to buy from them, beware.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Tigertron on November 15, 2011, 09:02:40 PM
Hope you give him crappy feedback.

Chances are your 400 ma supply is a transformer. The 4a supply I know is a switching supply. If you draw try to draw too much current through a switcher it pulses the transformer will just put out it's max current and may open a primary winding but it is most likely current limited as well. Since you say the motor is a blower from a car I think it may be more than 4 amps.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 15, 2011, 10:39:52 PM
Hope you give him crappy feedback.

Chances are your 400 ma supply is a transformer. The 4a supply I know is a switching supply. If you draw try to draw too much current through a switcher it pulses the transformer will just put out it's max current and may open a primary winding but it is most likely current limited as well. Since you say the motor is a blower from a car I think it may be more than 4 amps.

ah, okay. Well I got my lcd intoday. I promised the leonworks that I will give a positive review of, "cares about customer" if they refund me all my money. If not, I will give them a bad review.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 15, 2011, 10:42:10 PM
OMG!!!! I got the wrong lcd again. WTH is with these sellers who are not shipping the correct item......I got lp150e07 A3 K1. Man....is it that hard to ship a dang ips panel.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 16, 2011, 12:23:57 AM
Well, I discovered the reason why I have been getting the wrong items. It is due to the simple fact that they are out of stock so they have been sending me replacement compatible parts....well so it looks like my ips panel dream is almost impossible....dang. oh well, at least both companies are refunding me and paying for return shipping.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 20, 2011, 12:46:00 AM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

I got all the parts for my lcd. I got the correct lcd too yay. Although, for anyone interested in the 15 inch ips panel, the lp150e05 a2 k1 is not that impressive. I have a newer asus monitor that is tn technology, and its colors are almost identical when viewing at an angle. You can see my monitor here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824236117 don't get my wrong, my main monitor is a pretty good one, its just there is slight color distortion in saturation on the ips panel. I think this has to do with the way the back light shines through each pixel. Anyways, I am happy that I got the right monitor, and in good condition too :)

 One thing though about the ips panel, it is pretty dim compared to my main monitor. I wonder if I need to replace the ccfl tubes. Is anyone familiar with this monitor and know about the brightness, I know it is rated at 1:550, but it seems awfully dim?


I placed my intuos 2 behind the monitor, and sure enough, there is jitter. But I'm pretty sure it is mostly grounding issues. I plan on going to the store today and picking up some polycarbonate, and some wood to begin my building process. I will post the build later.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Drewid on November 20, 2011, 06:17:55 PM
I thought the same thing about mine, but hunting around in the OSD menu I found a switch that made it much brighter, something to do with a power saving mode perhaps.  I think it was called DRC or DCR or something non-obvious like that


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 22, 2011, 01:56:03 AM
I thought the same thing about mine, but hunting around in the OSD menu I found a switch that made it much brighter, something to do with a power saving mode perhaps.  I think it was called DRC or DCR or something non-obvious like that

I'll look for that. I adjusted the brightness, but it seems to be locked at the specific dim lighting. I hope I find that switch and that is all that needs to be done.

Also, I tried to change my screens refresh rate, but I was unsuccessful. It seems to be locked at 60hz. I purchased a dvi dual link male to hdmi 1.3 female adapter, and also an hdmi 1.3 cord. I hope that this cord will enable more flexibility in changing refresh rates due to the increased mhz. Although, I think technically, dvi should have enough mhz to allow at least some flexibility on my screens refresh rate. Either way, $4 is not bad for both the adapter and cable(6ft) -- Hell of a lot cheaper than any retail store. besides, I have an hd5850, and if I want to hook up an additional monitor on top of my dual monitor support, I need to use the hdmi slot.

Post picks soon. School is beginning to get pretty intense as finals are approaching  :-\


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 24, 2011, 08:40:19 AM
Alright, So I stripped the monitor including all the metal. I shielded the rows and columns, the inverter, and connected the lcd to the wacom ground. I have minimal jitter. I expect that once I may all of the connections, including grounding the shields and such, that all the jitter will disappear.

Does anyone know how to change the frequency of the monitor? I looked into my catalyst control center and it says I'm able to change the frequency from like 51 to 75. however, whenever I change it, the resolution automatically changes. It seems I cannot stay at 1400x1050 unless I stay at the 60hz frequency. This is potentially problematic because even though I barely have any jitter, it is something I want to eliminate entirely, such as k-jintiq's build.


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: bernard on November 24, 2011, 03:00:14 PM
make sure you have the latest catalyst stuff.  I think Pesho knew how to do that (search the forum).  If all else fails, you can try Powerstrip from Entech. I have a mini tutorial here: http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=1815.msg13475#msg13475 


Title: Re: Diy touchstrip
Post by: Ryanwc on November 24, 2011, 11:12:35 PM
make sure you have the latest catalyst stuff.  I think Pesho knew how to do that (search the forum).  If all else fails, you can try Powerstrip from Entech. I have a mini tutorial here: http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=1815.msg13475#msg13475 

Thanks, I have the latest drivers for the ccc. Although, since the ability of installing new drivers over old for ati was implemented, that may be the problem. Amd has a record for bugs in there releases. I think I'll do an uninstall, and then a clean sweep of the drivers and then reinstall. Hopefully all will be fixed.