Bongofish
November 15, 2019, 06:31:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You may have to login twice the first time,  but we don't know why - Erm I mean it's a security thing yeah that's it - security.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Getting a montor thats Cintiq'izable...  (Read 20186 times)
infernal

View Profile
« on: January 02, 2008, 06:01:55 PM »

Hello...
Whell i'm kinda new to the whole DIY Cinitiq thing... i saw a vid on youtube quite while ago... and was pretty much amazed Tongue Recently since the Cintiq 12WX came out was thinking to buy it but then figured that building my own still would be cheaper Tongue...
So anyway 1st of all i want a bigger monitor... so im planning to get a
"VIEWSONIC VA2216W"

You can have a look here>>> http://www.twenga.co.uk/specs-VA2216w-VIEWSONIC-LCD-monitor-195715 <<<

The things i think i need to highlight
Diagonal Size     21.6" - wide screen
Max Resolution     1680 x 1050
Form Factor     Internal

Whell about the resolution (i think it was Tanassi's build) where he stated that the bigger the resolution was the more jitter he had, but not sure.
And about the power source... its internal but  i read somewhere that it was impossible to get a big monitor whit an external (or almost impossible) but as is there a way to remove it and can someone "point" hove to remove it Smiley
And maybe you could suggest a different monitor but hopefully not an expensive one Tongue
Thanks in advance to everyone.
Switz

S W I N T I Q If it aint broke, MAKE IT BETTER!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2008, 09:49:09 PM »

All monitors are different, some have easy removable power sources, some don't.

The only way to really know is to open it.

Made that, not my best, but I love it.  Firefoxy lol
It's all fun and games till someone loses a testicle.   Cheesy
infernal

View Profile