Bongofish
December 06, 2019, 04:45:33 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can attach photos hosted by the forum rather than using an external image hosting site, this means they will stay forever and not disappear after a year or two.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Total Newbie Question  (Read 8050 times)
Galon
New Poster

View Profile
« on: January 09, 2007, 09:20:28 PM »

Hey everyone,

I was just wondering if this is it all possible without opening up and dismantling the Wacom? I have an Intuos 3 A4 that I'd rather not open up just yet since it's still in warranty.

Any thoughts?

Thanks.
Drewid
Administrator

wielder of electric crayons

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 11:18:06 PM »

Hello Galen, welcome to the forum.

Interesting idea. 
It depend on the thickness of the screen and backlight. on mine the screen+backlight+acyrlic cover are the same height that the tablet surface used to come to. If that sandwich is thin enough it might work.

Perhaps if SchwarzerPrinz's experiments with EL film work out,  or if you can find a thinner backlight, perhaps from a laptop screen.

Games work site:  Drewnorthcott.co.uk
Personal site: Bongofish.co.uk
FritzFantom
New Poster

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2007, 05:43:52 PM »

instead of putting the lighting behind the screen, you could try to light it up from the side - like here

(i wanna do this in my tablet Wink)
robcat2075

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2007, 07:12:16 PM »

you could try to light it up from the side - like here
(i wanna do this in my tablet Wink)

Hey, that guy looks like he's almost got the LED thing figured out.  Lots of good ideas there, except for the superglue.

Robert Holmén
------
The Robcat View
FritzFantom
New Poster

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2007, 08:12:09 PM »