Bongofish
December 08, 2019, 03:06:17 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can attach photos hosted by the forum rather than using an external image hosting site, this means they will stay forever and not disappear after a year or two.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Match my Bamboo fun with my LG monitor  (Read 3916 times)
apasan
Guest
« on: October 06, 2012, 08:42:17 PM »

Hello Guys  thats my first post here ... so i have problems try to match my 1366x768 monitor  ...with my bamboo fun small  ... the sensitive is ok  ... but i dunno how i can make the mouse pointer and my pen do the things together.

I see many dudes here build a custom cintiq  with big tablets ....but i dont have one  =/  just a small  ...so somebody can help me please Huh

Thank you  in advance .
Logged
GwenLP
Full Member
***
Posts: 89


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2012, 08:57:30 PM »

Hi apasan,

First thing you have to do is work out if your 2 devices have the same ratio.
Is your screen bigger/smaller than the tablet ?
Logged
apasan
Guest
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2012, 09:20:50 PM »

My screen is bigger than my tablet =( 15.6 the size of the monitor .

Small Bamboo Fun Tablet (Model CTE-450) Specifications

Active area (W x D) 147.6 x 92.3 mm (5.82 x 3.64 in)

Pysical size (W x D x H)  210.0 x 194.1 x 11.2 mm (8.27 x 7.65 x 0.44 in) including rubber feet.

Aspect ratio       16:10

Cable length   1.5 m (4.95 ft)



Logged
apasan
Guest
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2012, 10:05:51 PM »

.-. but how i can change the resolution ? x-x the minimum size is 800x600 '='~~
Logged
GwenLP
Full Member
***
Posts: 89


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2012, 10:12:04 PM »

OK, so if your monitor is too big for the tablet, the WACOM driver won't be much help.

From my understanding:

1.Tablet bigger than screen: Easy: only a matter of tuning the mapping of the tablet.
2.Screen bigger than tablet: oops, not an easy one. Will have to play with graphic driver
3.Tablet is bigger in one direction, screen in the other: a combo of both.

I am in case 3. Arg...

I can nly help you if you run Microsoft Windows (7) and use an nVidia card. Fingers crossed !
Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2012, 11:06:45 PM »

Have you tried playing with the Simtiq Planner?  http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=1984.0 It won't give you more space, just precise computation of the difference between the two.

Your 15.6 LCD is widescreen? What is its native resolution?
Logged
apasan
Guest
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2012, 12:56:48 AM »

1366 X 768 the native res of my screen.

---------

1 -so ive try with the tablet driver ... ( i just can use a very very very  tiny part of my screen ) x-x "

but a few hours ago .. ive tell  my problem for a friend and he said: " omg dude , i'm sell a intuos 3 wanna?"   

i'm thinking buy a new monitor and that used intuos  3 ... and try match again XD~~   is much comfortable than that (@_@")

better idea no?
Logged
apasan
Guest
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2012, 01:09:50 AM »

:O 

dudes ive find a graphire 3 from my friend (free ) :OOO

the tablet dont come with the box ..so i dunno the size  XD ~~ his house is very cole of mine XD .. so i gonna run to see that thing  XD

\o/

 the monitor still the same XD~~
Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2012, 01:32:58 AM »

What is the model number? (written on the back).

Graphire 3 technology is not very good jitter-wise, but you can get lucky and it might just works. I have one here and it is 6x8 (very popular size).
Logged
apasan
Guest
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2012, 02:02:11 AM »

oh my bad ...is a graphire 4 ...let me see the model ...CTE 640
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!