Bongofish
October 23, 2019, 03:24:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can attach photos hosted by the forum rather than using an external image hosting site, this means they will stay forever and not disappear after a year or two.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: confirmed external power supplies  (Read 4046 times)
jeremyx
New Poster
*
Posts: 27


View Profile
« on: January 14, 2007, 07:47:09 AM »

hey everyone can yo please post a confirmed list of monitors that have external power supplies
Logged
robcat2075
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 129



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2007, 08:04:30 AM »

IBM 9511-AG1 has an external brick.  12v 3 amps
Logged

Robert Holmén
------
The Robcat View
Rumi
Full Member
***
Posts: 110


Mad Artist/Scientist


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2007, 09:30:47 AM »

The Samsung 152T has an external 14V 3.5A power supply. An FFC extension is required to get the row/column drivers out of the way. The FFC is 20 Pin 0.5 pitch.
Logged

Drewid
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2290


wielder of electric crayons


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2007, 07:42:18 PM »

Dell 1503fp

strip here-  http://www.bongofish.co.uk/Wacom/wacom_pt5.html

Couple of clips hidden in holes in the bottom of the case.
Needs a screwdriver round the edge to crack the case open.

Most of the rest is various size screwdrivers. 

The screen has lil' metal tabs that need bending back,

more details in the log.

Mine currently runs on a 14v supply, but will run on 12v as well.
Logged

Games work site:  Drewnorthcott.co.uk
Personal site: Bongofish.co.uk
Ferret
Full Member
***
Posts: 72


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2007, 02:31:04 AM »

I wonder if it'll be the same for the syncmaster. I put a bid on a dodgy one, (I'll fix it *nodnod*) of a few quid, and it's marked as working. (well, the 152 is, the 151 shouldn't be much different, right?  Tongue) and in the hopeful event I go through with this (rather than just keeping them separate and having a VERY cool SGI or Amiga) running them off the same PSU is a must. I'm out of mains sockets as it is!
Logged
wei803
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 163



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2007, 08:16:05 AM »

Almost identical to what Rumi posted. Mine is Samsung Syncmaster 152s. VGA only model.
There's also a 152x & 152n, not sure they're using the same external power design.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!