Bongofish
December 08, 2019, 01:42:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can attach photos hosted by the forum rather than using an external image hosting site, this means they will stay forever and not disappear after a year or two.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Which "Wacom tablet" can resize the working area?  (Read 15160 times)
Drumbass
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« on: August 14, 2011, 11:13:44 AM »

Hi all. I'm italian.. Sorry for my bad english..

Someone know which "Wacom tablet" can resize the working area?
Logged
Rik!
Full Member
***
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2011, 12:03:47 PM »

I know that intuos 3 and 4can resize the working area.
Logged
Drumbass
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2011, 12:42:32 PM »

You "know" or you are SURE?  

And which model of intuos 3 and which model of intuos 4?

Please help me Undecided
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 01:19:30 PM by Drumbass » Logged
Rik!
Full Member
***
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2011, 01:54:30 PM »

I know means that I'm sure !

Every intuos3 and 4 models can do this.
Logged
Drumbass
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2011, 02:15:49 PM »

I love you so much!!!!!!!! ahahahah Thank you!!!!! Grin  Grin
Logged
Pesho
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 275



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2011, 02:28:18 PM »

Every tablet can do this. But only Wacom and Hanvon tablets can map to a portion of the screen.
Logged
Rik!
Full Member
***
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2011, 02:31:47 PM »

Every tablet can do this. But only Wacom and Hanvon tablets can map to a portion of the screen.

Thanks for the precision Smiley I only own intuos3 and 4 so I didn't want to say something wrong.
Logged
Pesho
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 275



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2011, 02:42:46 PM »

You just have to download the manual for the specific tablet and check if there is such a setting. Manuals can give a lot of useful info like LPI, reading height, driver options and exact dimensions.
Logged
Drumbass
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2011, 04:12:03 PM »

Quote
Every tablet can do this. But only Wacom and Hanvon tablets can map to a portion of the screen.

My "Wacom bamboo" can't do it..!!

EDIT:

I've another question: I've read on wacom's website that the max distance between pen and tablet is 6mm.. It's a sufficient space? How can I illuminate LCD screen in 6mm??  Huh

« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 04:51:54 PM by Drumbass » Logged
Drewid
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2290


wielder of electric crayons


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2011, 05:59:55 PM »

I would think most laptop screens are in that sort of range including the backight.
But 6mm seems very low, what size tablet is it?
Logged

Games work site:  Drewnorthcott.co.uk
Personal site: Bongofish.co.uk
Drumbass
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2011, 06:28:39 PM »

I would think most laptop screens are in that sort of range including the backight.
But 6mm seems very low, what size tablet is it?

This is the tablet: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NqwTYEvf9yM

PS:
I've read some thread about good combinations "monitor+tablet", but I don't understand if the "wacom UD1212R" can change the size of working area.. HELP!
PS2:
What kind of pen can I use for the "UD1212R"Huh (on ebay there are only UD1212R whitout pen..
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 06:31:51 PM by Drumbass » Logged
Pesho
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 275



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2011, 08:57:41 PM »

My "Wacom bamboo" can't do it..!!

As i said, every Wacom tablet can do this. In the driver settings where it says "Pen Mode", press on "Details" and you will get this:


I'm not sure about the UD1212R because those are pretty old, you need to check the driver/manual for that.


Quote
I've another question: I've read on wacom's website that the max distance between pen and tablet is 6mm.. It's a sufficient space? How can I illuminate LCD screen in 6mm??

On my Hanvon tablet it says 7mm, but i've measured the actual reading height to be something like 12mm. It's good to make sure though, assuming the average laptop LCD module is 4.5-5mm in height, you can afford a maximum of 1-2mm ontop of that as screen protection. By the way, Intuos4 series have a reading height of 10mm, so it should be much better.

« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 09:03:17 PM by Pesho » Logged
Drumbass
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2011, 09:53:02 PM »

You're my hero!!

The control panel of "intuos 3" and "intuos 4" has the same interface?
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 09:54:46 PM by Drumbass » Logged
Pesho
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 275



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2011, 08:21:52 AM »

Yeah, mostly. It's a little different - since "Bamboo" are the budget-level series and "Intuos" are the more expensive ones, the Intuos driver has more options for things like pen tilt, eraser tip and the buttons on the side of the tablet (which wacom call "ExpressKeys").



You can download the manual here:

http://www.wacom.com.au/files/Intuos4-users-manual.pdf
« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 08:26:51 AM by Pesho » Logged
Drumbass
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2011, 11:25:14 AM »

Thank you.. I know that i can build a diy cintiq now..

Do you know what are "jitter" and "heat" problems? How can I resolve them? And Where I can buy extension for monitor's cables (online)?

EDIT: You can tell me if this lighting system can work?


* 1.JPG (23.87 KB, 683x549 - viewed 419 times.)

* 2.JPG (24.36 KB, 889x317 - viewed 444 times.)

* 3.JPG (13.96 KB, 556x361 - viewed 469 times.)
« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 12:17:49 PM by Drumbass » Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!