Bongofish
December 10, 2019, 03:41:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can attach photos hosted by the forum rather than using an external image hosting site, this means they will stay forever and not disappear after a year or two.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Intuos 6x8 interest in DIY Cintiq  (Read 1913 times)
blackstars
New Poster

View Profile
« on: May 18, 2012, 06:51:40 AM »

I am not an electrician. I have never built anything with electronics, I have no idea what wires do what.
I like to explore, and was wondering if anyone has a step by step walk through, or could walk me through this process.
I've tried reading different build logs, but to me they make no sense, except for the fact that each picture has a different wire connected to something else.
I also read some people were going to buy a 10'' screen on ebay, or even the screen of the iPad. I just don't want to start this without some sort of guide. There is a thread here asking for us to post anything we don't know about, but the problem is I don't even know the names of the cables to ask what they are.
I know a few of you are going to suggest I shouldn't bother creating or attempting to create a LCD tablet, due to my inexperience in electronics. I just have been drooling over a cintiq [and I know of all their scratching and pink tint monitor] and thought this may be my chance.
I am also scared to start this process without help, since upon my research a DIY cintiq requires a lot of trial and error. I don't have that electronic background to be able to fix any problems that arise [flickering screens, what have you.]
Any help would be appreciated.