Bongofish
November 13, 2019, 12:18:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can attach photos hosted by the forum rather than using an external image hosting site, this means they will stay forever and not disappear after a year or two.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Poll
Question: is possible?  (Voting closed: November 14, 2013, 02:28:54 PM)
1 - 0 (0%)
2 - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 0

Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Help me about SU-015-X01 pinout  (Read 11225 times)
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2013, 02:14:37 PM »

Oh yeah!

What do you mean by "start config" ?

At first sight, I do not recognize this data.  If this is data that comes out when moving the pen then potentially the baud rate (or another serial setting) is not good.   100 % sure it is N-8-1  -- try the other baud rate (19200 instead of 38400).


NOTE: WaxBee has a special GPIO init configuration that can be used to generate a reset pulse on about any pin if you see that is something required.

GPIO init string:
Power up setup of GPIO pins
Syntax: comma separated list of commands. Example:
C7^,D4-,P250,D4+,P500,D4-
D4 : Pin D4, + drive high (VCC), - drive low (GND), ^ pull-up, ~ floating, Pn Pause for "n" ms#


for example, to generate a "high" pulse of 100ms out of pin D4, you'd write something like:

D4-,P10,D4+,P100,D4-

(start low within 10 ms to make sure the tablet sees a transition to "high" then keep it "high" for 100ms, then take it back low).

Often "reset" pulses are active low so it would be the reversed polarity, but not sure in your case.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2013, 02:24:34 PM by bernard » Logged
worms
New Poster
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2013, 02:20:57 PM »

From Real Term with this display settings




Port: 2 38400 8N1 None
Code:
009E188666E0E06080800000009E18F866608038000000009E18F866E00618000000001E06008660
1800000000001E060086E07818000000001E060086E0E08600000600001E060086E0E08600000600
001E060686E01818809E0000001E060686E01818809E0000001E061886E07E18800600001E061886
E07E18800600001E061886E07E18800600001E061886E07E18800600001E061886E07E1880060000
1E061886E07E18800600001E061886E07E18800600001E06808086E09818006000001E06808086E0
9818006000001E06808086E09818006000001E06808086E09818006000001E06808086E098180060
00001E06808086E09818006000001E06808086E09818006000001E06808086E09818006000001E06
808086E09818006000001E06808086E09818006000001E06E68086E07E18806000001E06E68086E0
7E18806000001E06E68086E07E18806000001E06E68086E07E18806000001E06E68086E07E188060
00001E06E68086E07E18806000001E06E68086E07E18806000001E061860786018006000001E0618
60786018006000001E061860786018006000001E061860786018006000001E061860786018006000
001E061860786018006000001E061860786018006000001E067E60786018006000001E067E607860
18006000001E067E60786018006000001E067E60786018006000001E067E60786018006000001E06
7E60786018006000001E067E60786018006000001E067E60786018006000001E067E607860180060
00001E068660788618000600001E068660788618000600001E066660780006006000001E06066078
7806000600001E06E68086E0E09800001800001E06868086E01E66000000001E066086E086668060
00001E6066E00606000600009E188066609E0600FE0000009E188066609E0600FE0000009E188066
609E0600FE0000009E188066609E0600FE0000009E188066609E0600FE0000001E60FE86609EFE00
00FE0000


Port: 2 19200 8N1 None
[Same display settings]
Code:
A013331C5C00780000A013321C6300300000A013321C6300300000A013321C6300300000A013321C
6300300000A013321C6300300000A013321C6300300000A013321C6300300000A013321C63003000
00A013321C6300300000A013381C5B00200000A013381C5B00200000A0133C1C5100180000A0133E
1C4C00180000A013401C4700200000A013421C4000580000A013441C3A00780000A013471C340018
0000A013491C2F00100000A013491C2F00100000A0134D1C2700080000A0134D1C2700080000A013
4F1C2100700000A0134F1C2100700000A0134F1C2100700000A0134F1C2100700000A013521C1B00
180000A013521C1B00180000A013521C1B00180000A013521C1B00180000A013521C1B00180000A0
134C1C1700780000A0134C1C1700780000A013461C1600580000A013461C1600580000A0133F1C14
00380000A0133F1C1400380000A0133A1C0F00180000A0133A1C0F00180000A013381C0800380000
A013381C0800380000A0133A1C0000500000A0133A1C0000500000A0133E1B7A00480000A0133E1B
7A00480000A0133E1B7A00480000A013431B7700580000A013431B7700580000A013431B77005800
00A013441B7C00180000A013441B7C00180000A013411C0200000000A013411C0200000000A0133B
1C060070000080133B1C0600700000A013251C0E00380000A013251C0E00380000A013251C0E0038
0000A013251C0E00380000A013251C0E003800008013251C0E00380000  


For start config I mean:
{1,14} GND
{13} VCC
{12} connect to GND to initialize
{10} TXD
{9} RXD
« Last Edit: November 19, 2013, 02:23:59 PM by worms » Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2013, 02:26:54 PM »

Ok.

Please use "Hex(space)" so it is easier to makeup where each byte start and end.

Your second one 19200 is looking good!! Smiley Smiley Smiley

Here's a typical 9 bytes packet: (starts with A0 in your case)

A0 13 32 1C 63 00 30 00 00

« Last Edit: November 19, 2013, 02:28:38 PM by bernard » Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2013, 02:33:07 PM »

When you say "connect to GND" or "reset" -- you mean you cannot leave it connected all the time? You have to do this momentarily?  Then to generate a GND pulse (of D4 for example) is very easy.

To generate 100ms GND pulse :

D4+,P10,D4-,P100,D4+

_____                    ____...
     \__________________/


EDIT: Just thinking, often when a chip goes out of reset, there is a ramp up time after.  So you might want to add a big time there.  Actually I would do this:

D4+,P5,D4-,P10,D4+,P400

_____  10ms   ______________________________________...
 5ms \_______/           400ms



Experimentation will tell.  That will cause the Teensy to do "nothing" for almost half a second after being powered up.  There is actually something else that takes a lot of time when the Teensy starts and it is waiting for the USB subsystem to be "enabled".  I believe this GPIO thing occur before, so you might not need to put that big of a delay since it will immediately wait for the USB after (which takes at least one second):

D4+,P5,D4-,P10,D4+

_____  10ms   __...
 5ms \_______/  



« Last Edit: November 19, 2013, 02:42:48 PM by bernard » Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: November 19, 2013, 02:41:35 PM »

Sorry, I always say the "Teensy" but I really meant any breakout board sporting the CPU.
Logged
worms
New Poster
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: November 19, 2013, 02:49:55 PM »

When you say "connect to GND" or "reset" -- you mean you cannot leave it connected all the time? You have to do this momentarily?  Then to generate a GND pulse (of D4 for example) is very easy.

To generate 100ms GND pulse :

D4+,P10,D4-,P100,D4+

_____                    ____...
     \__________________/


EDIT: Just thinking, often when a chip goes out of reset, there is a ramp up time after.  So you might want to add a big time there.  Actually I would do this:

D4+,P5,D4-,P10,D4+,P400

_____  10ms   ______________________________________...
 5ms \_______/           400ms



Experimentation will tell.  That will cause the Teensy to do "nothing" for almost half a second after being powered up.  There is actually something else that takes a lot of time when the Teensy starts and it is waiting for the USB subsystem to be "enabled".  I believe this GPIO thing occur before, so you might not need to put that big of a delay since it will immediately wait for the USB after (which takes at least one second):

D4+,P5,D4-,P10,D4+

_____  10ms   __...
 5ms \_______/  




Yes, If I leave connect pin 12 to GND I can't see anything.
If I do not connect for a little bit (less then 1 sec.) I also can't see anything.

Only way is:
Connect to usb
connect pin 12 to gnd for less then 1sec.

use my pen and see it.




Sorry, I always say the "Teensy" but I really meant any breakout board sporting the CPU.
I can't understand this reply.. Can you explain to me?!?


Also, you always says Wacom chip, but the big one where serial is connected is a NEC chip.
Maybe this is because I can't have a reply from it with *

« Last Edit: November 19, 2013, 02:52:22 PM by worms » Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: November 19, 2013, 03:12:39 PM »

Oh, so you still cannot get that * to go through just yet?

Try sending a "0" (zero).  This should "stop" the transmission of "pen" packets. ("1" starts it back).

NEC: I am not distinguishing if it is really a Wacom chip or a NEC -- it is all from the Wacom "device". It just so happens that Wacom uses a "NEC" CPU.  This is like "Apple" using an "Intel" CPU. I use the term "Wacom" as a general term.  You are getting "Wacom ISDV4" data. You are at the right place. We just need to find how to send data back to it.

Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: November 19, 2013, 03:17:38 PM »

Teensy:  I often switch between people and forget what their setup look like.  In your case, you are not using a Teensy nor a AtMega32U4 breakout board either. Just a plain TTL/CMOS serial to USB converter.

So you can forget about all the reset "pulse" thingy I was talking about -- this is a WaxBee feature!  If you need to generate a reset pulse, then, hum...  We would need to find a way to do this with your setup.  I would say: before attempting to buy anything else, I would stick with a manual approach to reset it and see that everything else works fine (transmission first, then enabling the PenEnabled wacom drivers).

Logged
worms
New Poster
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: November 19, 2013, 03:39:32 PM »

Teensy:  I often switch between people and forget what their setup look like.  In your case, you are not using a Teensy nor a AtMega32U4 breakout board either. Just a plain TTL/CMOS serial to USB converter.

So you can forget about all the reset "pulse" thingy I was talking about -- this is a WaxBee feature!  If you need to generate a reset pulse, then, hum...  We would need to find a way to do this with your setup.  I would say: before attempting to buy anything else, I would stick with a manual approach to reset it and see that everything else works fine (transmission first, then enabling the PenEnabled wacom drivers).


I also use a switch/button and press it when I connect the board to the usb
This is not a problems. maybe in future I can use a tensy. Smiley
Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: November 19, 2013, 04:20:39 PM »

Getting a Teensy just to generate a reset pulse is a bit overkill (but it would work right off the bat).  I know this can be done with a few electronic components (involving at least a capacitor). I am just the wrong person to ask how exactly.
Logged
worms
New Poster
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: November 19, 2013, 06:15:56 PM »

Getting a Teensy just to generate a reset pulse is a bit overkill (but it would work right off the bat).  I know this can be done with a few electronic components (involving at least a capacitor). I am just the wrong person to ask how exactly.

Ok, this is not a problem. I can solve that after.

Now, how I have to proceed?
Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: November 19, 2013, 07:02:42 PM »

Check my post above about sending zero.
Logged
worms
New Poster
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: November 19, 2013, 08:51:14 PM »

Check my post above about sending zero.
Oh yes, I forgot Smiley

This is output, in green the '0' and in red the reply from wacom chip

30 C0 38 20 2A 40 7F 01 00 00 01 25

After sending '1' the tablet start to work again.

EDIT:

I follow this procedure of initialization:
In green my command, in red the response

30 2A C0 38 20 2A 40 7F 01 00 00 01 25 25 31
Parsing:
Green
{31} stop command '0'
{2A} query command '*'
{25} touch query command '%'
{31} start command '1'

Red
The reply from query command
« Last Edit: November 19, 2013, 09:00:13 PM by worms » Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2590


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: November 20, 2013, 05:39:45 AM »

The data looks right.  So.... then you got the both the TXD and RXD working!   You are correctly sending and receiving from the tablet.

I guess the next step for you is to try to install the "TabletPC" "ISD" Wacom "legacy" drivers (and make sure it connects to your COMx port-- hopefully this would be automatic)

I have no insight on doing this, but one piece of advise I can give is: Make sure the tablet is all powered, connected and working while installing and running it for the first time.  Also close RealTerm or it might not see your COMx port. These devices are normally inside the computer and thus are "always connected". You'll want to mimic that -- at least to get it started.

Good luck and do not forget to write back how you got the drivers to work for the next person that will want to do the same.

« Last Edit: November 20, 2013, 05:43:05 AM by bernard » Logged
worms
New Poster
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: November 20, 2013, 10:40:04 AM »

I tried all the night, do a thousand reboot, change a little bit of different driver...

No way to find it.
I'm using windows 8 64bit.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!