Bongofish
January 18, 2020, 07:25:57 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You may have to login twice the first time,  but we don't know why - Erm I mean it's a security thing yeah that's it - security.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: I found a screen- any good?  (Read 7193 times)
Aerendraca
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1069


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: December 12, 2013, 01:54:03 PM »

Oh yes, I'm very much going to cut the active area out of it!

I am pretty confident I can squeeze the screen in with some gentle persuasion, just need to get my hands on one.

how far above the tablet can you go before the tablet stops responding? Using stacks of paper is a good way to check this out.
Logged
christrom
New Poster
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: December 12, 2013, 02:17:57 PM »

Right, just tested it. It will pick up the pen signal at around 15mm, but it is hit and miss. I took away paper until I found something which would be liveable which is around 9mm - this still gives you a little room to move the pen around when you are not drawing with it. If you use 9-10 mm as your maximum you won't go far wrong. Bear in mind that this 9mm is on top of the plastic surface of the tablet. If that was removed you'd probably have about 2-3mm more room, maybe more.

Where in the UK are you out of interest? 
Logged
Aerendraca
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1069


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: December 12, 2013, 03:08:19 PM »

Nice, 9mm above the surface is plenty.

I'm in Brighton, how about yourself?
Logged
christrom
New Poster
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: December 12, 2013, 04:01:25 PM »

Preston, so about a million miles away. Never mind!

Is it easy to post pics on here? I want to show everyone my current set up which I think may prompt some good ideas
Logged
Aerendraca
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1069


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: December 12, 2013, 05:32:35 PM »

Yeah Preston's not so close.

Adding images is dead easy. When you reply to the message there is an option in the bottom left corner called 'Additional Options', click on [browse] to select your file then click on [insert] attachment. You can add as many images as you like but there is a limit of 500kb per post.
Logged
christrom
New Poster
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: January 02, 2014, 01:56:42 PM »

Hey, Aerendraca did you get my PM?
Logged
Aerendraca
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1069


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: January 02, 2014, 05:59:41 PM »

Hey Chris, sorry I didn't notice the pm. I have now replied!
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!