test1
April 29, 2017, 04:27:34 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You may have to login twice the first time,  but we don't know why - Erm I mean it's a security thing yeah that's it - security.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Does the LP150E05 panel have good colors?  (Read 1936 times)
Moldu
New Poster

View Profile
« on: August 11, 2014, 01:58:49 PM »

Hello, I'm new in the DIY Cintiq world and I do want to build my own cintiq with an Intuos3 9*12 and a LP150E05 panel (like the K-jintiq ha ha).

However, I'm quite worried regarding the color quality of this screen. I've read the screen has only a 6-bit display, so it can display 262K colors, and I guess for a graphic usage it's not enough.

Is it enough? Is there a better 15" screen (whitout metal parts). If so, can you give me the reference of a suitable controller board ?

Thanks you, I can't wait to start building, even though I know I shouldn't rush! Smiley
Moldu
New Poster

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2014, 10:01:35 AM »

Sadly, this forum is almost dead... Sad
Aerendraca
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2014, 02:00:07 PM »