Bongofish
December 09, 2019, 12:55:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You may have to login twice the first time,  but we don't know why - Erm I mean it's a security thing yeah that's it - security.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Poll
Question: Is there any hope for me?
Yes - 0 (0%)
No - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 0

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to go about it?  (Read 4986 times)
utkidestiny
New Poster

View Profile
« on: November 22, 2014, 12:29:24 AM »

Hi guys,

I am new to building anything and english is not my strongest language so please be patient with me.

I want to build my own Cintiq, but i am rather confused on how to go about doing it. I want to build one which is about 1920 x 1080 FullHD and is pretty accurate. If possible something which works with an HDMI cable as my laptop only has an HDMI port. I dont really know if its possible to build one like the 13" HD cintiq. Cause i would love to build something like that, or maybe a bit bigger. Has anyone tried building something like that? also I have noticed most people have used Intuos 4's and Intuos 4 XL for an HD version.. Can we use any of the newer models? Its hard to get an Intuos 4 XL here. I dont mind getting a Used Intuous4 medium as long as it helps me getting FULL HD. I also dont really understand what type of screen to use or go about doing it. So if someone has done something similar can you please state how and what all parts you have used. I dont really want to try experimenting with different stuff as it is my first try and i would really like to make something which other people have been successfull with doing just to motivate me to create something like that.

Thank you guys for listening, please any type of comment or information will be greatly appreciated.

also i cant find a post new topic , only found a post new poll so sorry if i made a mistake there.
utkidestiny
New Poster

View Profile