test1
July 21, 2017, 09:50:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can attach photos hosted by the forum rather than using an external image hosting site, this means they will stay forever and not disappear after a year or two.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Traytiq (tx2000-based device)  (Read 780 times)
rumbaq
New Poster

View Profile
« on: March 18, 2016, 07:50:24 PM »

Hi guys. I've been making this device for over 2 years since I first got the idea of making something of my old tx2000 laptop which was broken because of the well-known overheating issue. However, I had no time... Several month ago I bought the LCD controller, then had to figured out firmware and wiring issues, then made the woodwork and finally I have my Traytiq - keyboard tray/display/digitizer device.

I would like to express my appreciation to Trashie, bernard and other guys who kind of reverse-engineered this digitizer unit. Aerendraca, thank you for the personal assistance with the LVDS wiring.

Components:
  • AUO B121EW03 V8 LCD panel
  • SU5R-12W04AU-01X digitizer unit
  • LM.R25.A4 1291 LCD controller board
  • furniture board
  • varnish
  • filler paste
  • self adhesive film
  • edge stripping
  • molding
  • USB Type B connector
  • 2x diodes (I got 1N4003 with forward voltage drop of 0.8 V each)

I cut a place for the LCD panel and then varnished the furniture board. Otherwise, a self adhesive film does not glue properly.
Using Trashie's pinout for digitizer unit, I soldered the diodes and the bypass capacitor to the power wire. The last one is not necessary but recommended (see "3V Tips 'n Tricks" by Microchip Technology etc). Then I soldered all the wires to the USB connector and secured it with a filler paste along with the VGA cable and the LCD controller power cable.