test1
August 19, 2017, 05:44:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You may have to login twice the first time,  but we don't know why - Erm I mean it's a security thing yeah that's it - security.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Poll
Question: Laptop screen to wacom cintiq screen
Ignore this - 0 (0%)
Ignore this - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 0

Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Laptop screen to wacom cintiqfor drawing  (Read 844 times)
axel9546
New Poster

View Profile
« on: June 09, 2017, 02:54:05 PM »

Hello guys! I woiuld like to build for myself a little screen where i can draw on it. Currently i have a screen from the laptop that i do not use. Model N LP156WF6 SP B1. This is a non touchscreen panel. (im a noob at this stage but im good to assembly computers, so i know a little thing of hw parts). What i have to buy in order to make my screen as a Cintiq? I have to buy another screen that has yet a touchscreen module or i can do buying some parts? Sorry for thoose noob questions but i dont knwo the structure and the funcionalty of a Wacom screen >)
axel9546
New Poster

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2017, 02:54:43 PM »

Sorry but i could not make a topic but only a poll
DaBotz

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2017, 12:24:29 AM »

A touchscreen and a digitizer-monitor are not the same... modern Cintiqs may have a touch screen, but it is an add on (and not all users enjoy it, as it sometimes interfere with drawing, like issues with spotty palm rejection in left hand mode creeping in in some driver revisions, strokes activating gestures etc) to the basic digitizer activity.

Most DIY project here have no touch interface (one would need to write a mouse filter driver that mutes the touch mouse on pen's detection, at the very minimum).