test1
October 19, 2017, 03:01:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You may have to login twice the first time,  but we don't know why - Erm I mean it's a security thing yeah that's it - security.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
Author Topic: depth sensor information  (Read 23198 times)
occutit
Guest
« Reply #30 on: May 17, 2008, 02:35:30 AM »

problem solved Cheesy
« Last Edit: January 07, 2009, 07:37:58 AM by occutit » Logged
wei803
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 163



View Profile WWW
« Reply #31 on: January 07, 2009, 06:19:04 AM »

I need some help, can someone with Bamboo Medium give it a try?
I might start another project this year combining a netbook.
Logged
iRoc
New Poster
*
Posts: 24



View Profile
« Reply #32 on: April 25, 2009, 12:31:45 AM »

I have a question guys. How are you measuring to get your results?

I used a paper back book and added subtracted chunks of pages till i got the maximum distance of usable reception  from the surface of one of my Intuous 3s That came out to 5/8 of an inch which I believe converts to 15.875 mm.  I saw 33mm.  I am guessing that is from sensor buried in the bottom of the tablet?
Logged
Drewid
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2285


wielder of electric crayons


View Profile
« Reply #33 on: April 28, 2009, 01:18:53 PM »

Yep. the sensor is a few mm under the drawing surface.   For example on a UD1212 it's 5-6mm underneath.
Logged

Games work site:  Drewnorthcott.co.uk
Personal site: Bongofish.co.uk
iRoc
New Poster
*
Posts: 24



View Profile
« Reply #34 on: April 29, 2009, 04:43:42 AM »

Kewl. Thank You.

So yesterday I took my 6x8 and put it behind my Vaio VGN-N220E screen and got no signal at all. It's thinner than the usable area from the sensor. I am guessing perhaps there is a layer of shielding that blocks the pens magnetic field. That's not the screen I plan on using, or the tablet. It was just to see. I'm no expert, but I'm sure plastic electronics housings are painted with shielding coatings. I'm sure that played a part in my results.

Logged
Drewid
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2285


wielder of electric crayons


View Profile
« Reply #35 on: April 30, 2009, 01:40:09 PM »

Yes. monitors tend to be very well shielded, these will certainly break that test. 
Another good test is to try that the other way round with the tablet on the top. (at least with the monitor you are planning to use).  It should give a good indication as to whether you'll get jitter with that particular combination.

Obviously if you can do this before paying for the monitor then so much the better  Wink
Logged

Games work site:  Drewnorthcott.co.uk
Personal site: Bongofish.co.uk
iRoc
New Poster
*
Posts: 24



View Profile
« Reply #36 on: April 30, 2009, 08:18:04 PM »

Oh the tablet has worked flawlessly over all of the four monitors I have tested it "over," only two of which are candidates at this time.  They are a Balance 15" and a Dell inspiron 5100 laptop. Both of which the screen dimensions are 9x12. If I get the Balance to work I will them turn the laptop into a mobi-tiq. Oh but at this moment it's all just dreams  Undecided
Logged
Gem
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 38


May your pencils stay sharp and your lines true


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: June 14, 2009, 11:31:10 PM »

Hell no!!!!

Penabled is as good as any of this stuff. It's a derivative of the old UD1212 tablets (Even the pens will work interchangeably)

256 pressure levels, 2000lpi!

I'm not talking about a touch sensitive display, this is a Wacom product baby!

Ive used them before, having 1/8th the sensitivity of an intuos (hell, half the sensitivity of a bamboo) was noticeable.  Prolly still better than some third party tablets though.

On the upside, they have a nice form factor
« Last Edit: June 14, 2009, 11:33:04 PM by Gem » Logged
Patterick
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 36


View Profile
« Reply #38 on: January 28, 2010, 05:36:38 PM »

Has anyone tried a build with the Intuos3 A4 oversize yet?
Logged
cellofaan
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 240


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: August 21, 2010, 09:36:17 AM »

My graphire3 XL has about 11mm above the sensor.
Logged
DeanmodPC
New Poster
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: October 06, 2010, 10:03:43 PM »

Just found out that the Bamboo Fun by Wacom has 8mm of depth from the surface of the tablet before the pen starts to cut out.

« Last Edit: October 06, 2010, 11:09:42 PM by DeanmodPC » Logged
Smithers
New Poster
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: April 30, 2012, 11:29:46 AM »

My Bamboo Create (CTH-670) starts seeing the pen about 11mm above the tablet surface.
Logged
stk2008stk
New Poster
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #42 on: October 17, 2012, 11:48:54 PM »

Hi all I have a tevion MD41217 and would like to add some thing here.

You lot may all ready know this but

I was taking my tablet apart to try and fix an issue I have.

I removed the large steal plate that sits behind the pad and though I would test it without.

Well I did and wow I can move the pen at least 1" above the drawing surface now and it still moves.

This at the moment dont help me as I have to fix another issue I have but thought some one may find it helpfull.
Logged
bernard
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2584


pato mania


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: October 18, 2012, 09:28:21 PM »

great stuff.  Yeah, that back plate appears to either raise the reading height or do the reverse. Weird.
Logged
lazy_mosquito
Full Member
***
Posts: 114


View Profile
« Reply #44 on: November 28, 2012, 03:49:31 PM »

On an intuos4 XL i get perfect signal 17 mm on top of the PCB. 21mm with sometimes a glitch.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!