Bongofish
July 22, 2018, 01:37:18 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You may have to login twice the first time,  but we don't know why - Erm I mean it's a security thing yeah that's it - security.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Poll
Question: I have a Samsung LTN121AP05 display (salvaged from a HP Elite Book 2740P) with a Wacom SU5E-12W32AS-01X I need a schematic for wiring it to the teensy and I also need a pinout for the connector. Also do I have to have a teensy? I have already looked on th
________ - 0 (0%)
________ - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 0

Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need a schematic and pin out for a Wacom SU5E-12W32AS-01X  (Read 2149 times)
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2018, 03:20:12 AM »

Is there pressure sensitivity?
Logged
Pesho
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 275



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: February 20, 2018, 10:51:21 AM »

Is there pressure sensitivity?

It doesn't support it, according to this thread. If i had to guess, that's most likely from the terrible Sympodium driver, but it's hard to say without trying it first-hand.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2018, 12:36:55 PM by Pesho » Logged
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2018, 05:58:36 PM »

Alright so the sympodium did not work so I am opening back up this thread. I have this usb sim card reader and have heard people can use it for serial to usb.
Logged
Pesho
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 275



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: April 09, 2018, 08:03:31 PM »

Just do it correctly this time, with a Teensy, and don't bother trying to make it work with random junk. It's literally 11$ for all the parts.

Chinese 10$ Teensy

3.3V regulator, 90 cents for 50

If you can't solder the regulator then you have to buy the expensive original 3.3V teensy, sorry.
Logged
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2018, 06:19:32 PM »

Not sure if I want to buy a teensy. If I do how would I install the drivers?
Logged
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: April 12, 2018, 01:23:04 AM »

Ok I found one of those clone teensys and it has the same atmel chip for about $7 on ebay.
Logged
Pesho
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 275



View Profile
« Reply #21 on: April 13, 2018, 10:19:27 PM »

Not sure if I want to buy a teensy. If I do how would I install the drivers?

Read all the other threads about it on the forum... Note again, you will have to make it work at 3.3v otherwise it may destroy the digitizer.
Logged
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: April 15, 2018, 04:11:45 AM »

Pesho I could also just have a separate power source right?

Also it is a pro micro clone but I think it will work. Like I said it has the same chip as the teensy.
Logged
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: April 16, 2018, 09:22:28 PM »

OK my pro micro clone just arrived. Plugged it in and installed the Aurduino IDE drivers!
Now I just need to find out how to get waxbee on this!
Logged
Ertew
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: April 18, 2018, 12:20:41 AM »

Hello.
You shouldn't run Aurduino IDE, it can't help You. However drivers for Pro Micro and AVRdude software (can be found inside Arduino directories) will help You a lot.
With new WaxBee releases You can generate Your own .hex file that should fit into Pro Micro flash along with stock bootloader. As I mentioned in different topic, You can use external programmer to upload hex file into Pro Micro or use stock bootloader that should work out of the box.
Check this: http://forum.bongofish.co.uk/index.php?topic=2556.msg22225#msg22225
First post (first page) shows how to create firmware file. Last 3 posts shows command to program Pro Micro using AVRdude. You need command-line-console (CMD) and location of AVRdude.exe to do this.
Logged

Any errors in spelling, tact or fact are transmission errors.

Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: April 18, 2018, 01:13:39 AM »

Also if i have to use linux like pesho mentioned with serial to usb; i would happily do so.
Logged
Ertew
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: April 18, 2018, 01:29:02 AM »

As I wrote. ProMicro comes with (ugly) bootloder. You can use that bootloader. You should:
- connect Pro Micro to USB port
- wait 10s
- grab spare wire and short two pads on the board: GND and RST. But it's not as simple. You should simulate button and do a double click within less than a second. That forces boart into bootloader mode.
- wait for drivers installation.
- find what COM port are assigned to Your board.
- on Windows open terminal and send command as acediac wrote on forum:
avrdude -v -patmega32u4 -cavr109 -P\\.\COM4 -b57600 -D -Uflash:w:gd-0405-r.hex:i
where "gd-0405-r.hex" is the name of the hex file and COM4 is Your COM port.
That should program Your board with generated firmware file.

btw, I need to place avrdude.exe, avrdude.conf and firmware.hex in same directory and enter that dir by the terminal.


Yes, You can use serial->USB converter and use old serial drivers. That works on Win XP or on Linux. I can help You with XP. For linux, please search on Your own (google doesn't hurt) or ask any Linux guy for help.
Logged

Any errors in spelling, tact or fact are transmission errors.

Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: April 18, 2018, 03:23:06 AM »

As I wrote. ProMicro comes with (ugly) bootloder. You can use that bootloader. You should:
- connect Pro Micro to USB port
- wait 10s
- grab spare wire and short two pads on the board: GND and RST. But it's not as simple. You should simulate button and do a double click within less than a second. That forces boart into bootloader mode.
- wait for drivers installation.
- find what COM port are assigned to Your board.
- on Windows open terminal and send command as acediac wrote on forum:
avrdude -v -patmega32u4 -cavr109 -P\\.\COM4 -b57600 -D -Uflash:w:gd-0405-r.hex:i
where "gd-0405-r.hex" is the name of the hex file and COM4 is Your COM port.
That should program Your board with generated firmware file.
btw, I need to place avrdude.exe, avrdude.conf and firmware.hex in same directory and enter that dir by the terminal.


Yes, You can use serial->USB converter and use old serial drivers. That works on Win XP or on Linux. I can help You with XP. For linux, please search on Your own (google doesn't hurt) or ask any Linux guy for help.

One problem; when I try the command it says "avrdude: error: buffered memory access not supported. Maybe it isn't
a butterfly/AVR109 but a AVR910 device?"

Here is info it gave me when I hit enter:
avrdude: Version 5.10, compiled on Jan 19 2010 at 10:45:23
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2009 Joerg Wunsch

         System wide configuration file is "C:\WinAVR-20100110\bin\avrdude.conf"

         Using Port                    : \\.\COM9
         Using Programmer              : avr109
         avr910_devcode (avrdude.conf) : none
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 57600
         AVR Part                      : ATmega32U4
         Chip Erase delay              : 9000 us
         PAGEL                         : PD7
         BS2                           : PA0
         RESET disposition             : dedicated
         RETRY pulse                   : SCK
         serial program mode           : yes
         parallel program mode         : yes
         Timeout                       : 200
         StabDelay                     : 100
         CmdexeDelay                   : 25
         SyncLoops                     : 32
         ByteDelay                     : 0
         PollIndex                     : 3
         PollValue                     : 0x53
         Memory Detail                 :

                                  Block Poll               Page                       Polled
           Memory Type Mode Delay Size  Indx Paged  Size   Size #Pages MinW  MaxW   ReadBack
           ----------- ---- ----- ----- ---- ------ ------ ---- ------ ----- ----- ---------
           eeprom        65    10     8    0 no       1024    8      0  9000  9000 0x00 0x00
           flash         65     6   128    0 yes     32768  128    256  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
           lfuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  9000  9000 0x00 0x00
           hfuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  9000  9000 0x00 0x00
           efuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  9000  9000 0x00 0x00
           lock           0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  9000  9000 0x00 0x00
           calibration    0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0     0     0 0x00 0x00
           signature      0     0     0    0 no          3    0      0     0     0 0x00 0x00

         Programmer Type : avr910
         Description     : Atmel AppNote AVR109 Boot Loader

Connecting to programmer: .
Found programmer: Id = "@ e"; type =
    Software Version = D. ; Hardware Version = ≡.∩
avrdude: error: buffered memory access not supported. Maybe it isn't
a butterfly/AVR109 but a AVR910 device?
Logged
Ertew
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: April 18, 2018, 11:46:17 PM »

Open Arduino IDE, grab any example sketch (blinking one) and upload it to Your board.
If You cannot do that, You're doing it wrong or have broken board. Both problems cannot be resolved by me remotely.
If You have no problems with writing any example sketch, turn on "verbose mode" and upload it again. You'll able to copy whole command from ardiuno IDE console and run it from terminal window.

If that way works, then use hex file generated by WaxBee rather than one generated by Arduino compiler.
Logged

Any errors in spelling, tact or fact are transmission errors.

Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.
TheGamer675
New Poster
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: April 19, 2018, 12:03:46 AM »

Open Arduino IDE, grab any example sketch (blinking one) and upload it to Your board.
If You cannot do that, You're doing it wrong or have broken board. Both problems cannot be resolved by me remotely.
If You have no problems with writing any example sketch, turn on "verbose mode" and upload it again. You'll able to copy whole command from ardiuno IDE console and run it from terminal window.

If that way works, then use hex file generated by WaxBee rather than one generated by Arduino compiler.

How do I use the hex file?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!